Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 4th, 2011

About one year ago I lost my umbrella. I found it today. Perhaps the most amazing thing is that the umbrella was recovered. The umbrella was happily residing in the conference room of the experimental high energy physics group at UCSB. It was left untouched for a year. This shows how little need there is for general lost umbrellas in Santa Barbara.

The main reason for me being in that conference room is that we had our grant agency, the Department of Energy (DOE), visiting us. This is a yearly event that  I have always found to be very useful, since I get to learn a lot about the nitty gritty details of the high energy experiments that our group is involved in. It also is a lot of work. I’m also very grateful for the support of the DOE has given us through the years.

Read Full Post »